Principle Investigator

Dr. Li Na Quan

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry

Email: linaquan@vt.edu

Education and Research Experiences

2018-2020 Postdoc. U of California, Berkeley

2016-2017 Postdoc. U of Toronto

2014-2016 Visiting doctoral student. U of Toronto

2011-2016 PhD. Ewha Womans University

Collegiate Assistant Professor

Dr. Chixia Tian

Academy of Integrated Science, Virginia Tech

Email: ctian@vt.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Yixuan Dou

PhD: University of Tennessee, MSE

Email: yixuand@vt.edu

Graduate Students

Sunhao Liu

MS: Worcester Polytechnic Institute, MSE

Email: sunhao@vt.edu

Jiyoon Kim

MS: University of Delaware, Chemistry

Email: jiyoonkim@vt.edu

Qian Wang

MS: The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Chemistry

Email: qianw21@vt.edu

We are hiring!

Undergraduate Students

Conner Weaver

Virginia Tech, Nanomedicine

Email: connerw@vt.edu

Omar West

Virginia Tech, Biological Sciences and Nanomedicine

Email: omarw129@vt.edu

Gavin Harman

Virginia Tech, Chemical Engineering

Email: hgavin@vt.edu

Samir Zuberi

Virginia Tech, Nanoscience

Email: samirz@vt.edu

Alumni

Kylie Arnold (Undergrads)- Virginia Tech, ChE

Aaron Jenkins (Undergrads)- Virginia Tech, Nanoscience

Wang Geun Lee (Undergrads)- Virginia Tech, Mechanical Engineering and Chemistry